Horse Racing Today – Saturday 25 September

September 25, 2010

Horse Racing Today – Saturday 25 September

Today there will be eleven TAB horse racing meets on around the country including metropolitan meetings in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth and Group racing in Sydney.

The highlight of Saturday racing will be the George Main Stakes Day at Randwick in Sydney. The $300,000 Group 1 George Main Stakes is the feature race of the day and is Race 6 on the eight race card jumping at 4:05pm (AEST). Other group racing at Randwick includes the Group 2 Stan Fox Stakes, the Group 3 Colin Stephen Quality Handicap and the Group 3 Bill Ritchie Handicap.

Racing today at Sandown Park in Melbourne will offer punters a bumper nine races. Doomben in Brisbane, Strathalbyn in South Australia, and Gold Coast in Queensland all have eight races on the card. Running seven races today will be Belmont in Perth, Wangaratta in Victoria, Newcastle in New South Wales and Toowoomba in Queensland while Grafton in New South Wales will run 6 races and Darwin will run 5 races.

The first race today will be in Wangaratta when Race 1 jumps at 11:00am (AEST). Today’s racing will then wrap up with Race 7 in Toowoomba at 8:55pm (AEST).

For all of your Saturday race bets head on over to where you will get paid the best dividend from the 3 TABs or Starting Price, whichever is best, on all metropolitan race meets.

Melbourne & Victorian Horse Racing Today

  • Sandown – racing starts at 12:10 (AEST)
  • Wangaratta – racing starts at 11:00 (AEST)

Sydney & New South Wales Horse Racing Today

  • Randwick – racing starts at 13:05 (AEST)
  • Newcastle – racing starts at 13:25 (AEST)
  • Grafton – racing starts at 14:07 (AEST)

Brisbane & Queensland Horse Racing Today

  • Doomben – racing starts at 12:55 (AEST)
  • Gold Coast – racing starts at 12:40 (AEST)
  • Toowoomba – racing starts at 17:20 (AEST)

Perth Horse Racing Today

  • Belmont – racing starts at 14:55 (AEST)

South Australian Horse Racing Today

  • Strathalbyn – racing starts at 13:10 (AEST)

Darwin Horse Racing Today

  • Darwin – racing starts at 16:00 (AEST)

Saturday 25th September 2010 racing results.

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field