Friday Horse Racing 24 September – Manikato Stakes Night Races

September 24, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Friday Horse Racing 24 September – Manikato Stakes Night Races

Today’s horse racing will see a quality line up of six TAB race meets including Group One racing at Moonee Valley in Melbourne.

Tonight all eyes will be on Moonee Valley for the Manikato Stakes Night Races which will see eight quality races on the card. The feature race of the evening is the $500,000 Group 1 Manikato Stakes (1200m) which will see a field of eight weight-for-age runners take to the track in Race 6 at 9:15pm (AEST). For a full preview of this race see the 2010 Manikato Stakes Final Field.

Other group races tonight at Moonee Valley include Race 5 Group 3 JRA Cup at 8:45pm (AEST), Race 7 Group 2 Stutt Stakes (1600m) at 9:45pm (AEST) and Race 8 Group 3 Champagne Stakes at 10:15pm (AEST). Racing tonight at Moonee Valley will kick off at 6:45pm (AEST). are offering some great racing offers on tonight’s Manikato Stakes and Stutt Stakes including bet refunds.

In other racing today there will be a bumper line up of nine races at Scone in New South Wales. Both Queanbeyan in New South Wales and Geelong in Victoria will be running eight races, while Canterbury in New South Wales and Ipswich in Queensland are running seven races.

The first race to jump today will be Race 1 Turangga Stud Maiden Plate over 900m in Scone at 12:30 (AEST). The final Friday race will be at Moonee Valley with Race 8 jumping at 22:15 (AEST). Canterbury Park in Sydney is also running Friday night races with the first race set to start at 7:00pm (AEST). allows you to bet on any of today’s races safely and easily online.

Today’s Horse Racing – 24th September

  • Moonee Valley – racing starts at 18:45 (AEST)
  • Geelong – racing starts at 12:55 (AEST)
  • Canterbury – racing starts at 19:00 (AEST)
  • Scone – racing starts at 12:30 (AEST)
  • Queanbeyan – racing starts at 13:13 (AEST)
  • Ipswich – racing starts at 13:20 (AEST)

Follow all of today’s race results at racing results.

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field