2010 Manikato Stakes Betting Tips

September 24, 2010

2010 Manikato Stakes Betting Tips

Following the scratching of Bank Robber from the 2010 Manikato Stakes at Moonee Valley tonight, Australia’s leading online bookmaker Sportsbet have updated their odds on the remaining runners with Hay List still the raging favourite.

John McNair’s super consistent gelding Hay List drew the prized barrier one draw for the $350,000 Group 1 Manikato Stakes (1200m) and this combined with his impressive record of 10 wins from 12 starts saw Hay List open at the short quote of $1.85 through Sportsbet.

Hay List, the last start McEwen Stakes winner, has now firmed into $1.70 to win tonight.

But for punters seeking a better value pick for the Manikato Stakes, the Races.com.au team’s top tip is to back Peter Moody’s Reward For Effort in an Each Way wager at Sportsbet.

The well-bred four-year-old enjoyed two early spring wins before finishing third to Hay List in the McEwen and opened in the Manikato markets at $12.

With the weather in Melbourne holding up, the current track rating at Moonee Valley is Dead, which is ideal for Reward For Effort who needs Slow or better.

The track rating has seen the punters get behind Reward For Effort, his odds shortening into $9 at Sportsbet.

Races.com.au Manikato Stakes Betting Tips:

And to Place the best picks are:

  • #6 Hay List
  • #1 All Silent
  • #7 Love Conquers All

If you are a fan of the exotic markets, try Reward For Effort in a Box Trifecta with the above Place picks.

For the full 2010 Manikato Stakes betting markets, head to Ladbrokes.com.au and don’t forget to check out their great racing offers for the weekend racing as well!

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Brave Smash to race in Chris W...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbourne Cup Win with Surrey

A son of triple Melbourne Cup hero Makybe Diva, Surrey, could develop into a...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Tattersall’s Club T...

2018 Tattersall’s Club T...

2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara: Emergencies not needed, Prompt Response new favourite

The five emergencies were not needed which leaves the original field of...

Invincible Gem firms in 2018 T...

Invincible Gem firms in 2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara betting

The Kris Lees trained Invincible Gem has been well supported in the betting...

An inside barrier to help Cham...

An inside barrier to help Champagne Cuddles claim Group 1 win in 2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara

A good barrier draw will assist Champagne Cuddles in winning a maiden Group 1...

Tradesman is top weight for 20...

Tradesman is top weight for 2018 Tattersall’s Cup

Ipswich Cup winner Tradesman has been given the top weight for Saturday’s...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

The Goodwood Day Fields – National Stakes 2013

Adelaide Cup Winner Riayla Heads RA Lee Stakes Field 2013

Linton Continues Stradbroke Handicap 2013 Campaign in Adelaide

Can Moody Score Second Goodwood With Moment Of Change?