Saturday Horse Racing – 18th September

September 18, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Saturday Horse Racing – 18th September

Horse racing today will see a bumper line up of 13 TAB race meetings including the first Group 1 races of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

The feature race meets today will be Underwood Stakes Day at Caulfield in Melbourne and Tea Rose Day at Rosehill in Sydney.

In Melbourne today it is Underwood Stakes Day which features two group 1 races, the $350,000 Group 1 Underwood Stakes and the $350,000 Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes. There will also be four group 3 races today at Caulfield. Underwood Stakes Day marks the first Group One races of the Spring Racing Carnival in Melbourne.

Horses to look for in the Underwood Stakes are favourite So You Think, Metal Bender, Heart Of Dreams and 2009 Melbourne Cup winner Shocking.

In Sydney all eyes will be on the spring racing action at Rosehill for Tea Rose Day. The feature races of the day are the Group 2 Tea Rose Stakes and the $250,000 Group 3 Gloaming Stakes. There will also be another four group 2 races jumping at Rosehill today.

If you fancy a bet on the racing today at Caulfield and Rosehill than take a look at the special racing offers from Sportsbet. The racing offers include bet refunds, bonus money and free bets. Sign up now at and get ready for all of the Spring Racing Carnival action this year.

Also today, Kalgoorlie holds it’s premier race day featuring the $150,000 Kalgoorlie Cup. The Kalgoorlie Cup is Race 7 on the card today and the 14 horse field will jump at 18:24 (AEST)

Victorian Horse Racing Today

  • Caulfield – racing starts at 12:00 (AEST)
  • Echuca – racing starts at 12:50 (AEST)

New South Wales Horse Racing Today

  • Rosehill – racing starts at 12:55 (AEST)
  • Kembla Grange – racing starts at 12:40 (AEST)
  • Grafton – racing starts at 13:57 (AEST)

Queensland Horse Racing Today

  • Doomben – racing starts at 12:45 (AEST)
  • Gold Coast – racing starts at 12:30 (AEST)
  • Toowoomba – racing starts at 17:02 (AEST)
  • Mackay – racing starts at 14:07 (AEST)

South Australian Horse Racing Today

  • Morphettville – racing starts at 13:00 (AEST)

Western Australian Horse Racing Today

  • Belmont – racing starts at 14:45 (AEST)
  • Kalgoorlie – racing starts at 14:24 (AEST)

Northern Territory Horse Racing Today

  • Darwin – racing starts at 14:07 (AEST)

If you are looking for all of the winners from today’s racing then go to racing results.

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Super Cash Chases Robert Sangs...

Gosford Cup 2018 Betting: Sing...

Gosford Cup 2018 Betting: Singing Firming Favourite

Newcastle horseman Kris Lees saddles-up two stayers in Thursday’s feature race...

2018 Newmarket Handicap Second...

2018 Newmarket Handicap Second-Up for Merchant Navy

Coolmore Stud Stakes winning colt Merchant Navy will take on the older...

2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes F...

2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes First-Up for Mighty Boss

Mick Price’s shock Caulfield Guineas winner Mighty Boss will chase the 2018...

Royal Ascot Option for 2018 Qu...

Royal Ascot Option for 2018 Queen Elizabeth Stakes Bound Winx

The world’s best mare Winx will be “on the plane” to England for a Royal Ascot...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field