No Evidence Needed Wins The 2010 Let’s Elope Stakes Ahead Of Response

September 5, 2010

No Evidence Needed Wins The 2010 Let’s Elope Stakes Ahead Of Response

Melbourne’s Flemington Racecourse was the host to the most recent bout of Spring Carnival Racing action, and saw the Group Two Let’s Elope Stakes (1400m) light up the track on Saturday afternoon.

No Evidence Needed overcame the odds at to claim a superb victory ahead of a quality field of three-year-old mares.

The John Thompson-trained runner improved on her last jump fourth in the Group Three Cockram Stakes (1200m) last month, and successfully paired up with jockey James Winks.

The duo sat just off the pace for the majority of the race, but proved too good in the final furlong by claiming a stunning short head win.

Response attempted a last dash sprint to claim the 2010 Let’s Elope Stakes but couldn’t manage it and had to settle for second, a neck ahead of the third-placed Live In Sin.

Thompson is eyeing up the Group One Myer Classic (1600m) on October 30 as a possible target for the 2010 Let’s Elope Stakes champion.

Also taking place on Saturday was the headlining Group Two Makybe Diva Stakes (1600m), the Group Two Danehill Stakes (1200m), the Group Three Bobbie Lewis Quality (1200m), and five other great races.

So if you would like to follow No Evidence Needed and her path through the spring, or any other runner then head to

There you will find the latest odds and offers on all upcoming races around Australia and internationally.

2010 Let’s Elope Stakes Results

Place Horse Trainer Jockey
1 No Evidence Needed John P Thompson James Winks
2 Response Matthew Ellerton & Simon Mazhra Craig Williams
3 Live In Sin Peter G Moody Luke Nolen
4 Lady Lynette Robert Smerdon Nicholas Hall
5 Believe ‘N achieve Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd
6 Mont Fleuri Lee Freedman Dwayne Dunn
7 Irish Lights David Hayes Steven Arnold
8 Dariana Bart Cummings Damien Oliver
9 Two Hills Allen Browell Darren Gauci
10 Silent Surround William Smart Simon Price
11 Small Minds John P Thompson Dean Holland
12 Rhythm In Paris Jason Warren Ben Melham
13 My Emotion (NZ) Michael Kent Brad Rawiller
Scratched Tonic Darren Weir Steven King

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancip...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancipation Stakes Field & Betting

Ron Quinton’s flying five-year-old Daysee Doom is tipped as the mare to beat...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018?

Winx next race? It’s the question always on the horizon after she leaves her...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field