Doubtful Jack Wins The 2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality Ahead Of Beltrois & About Ready

September 5, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Doubtful Jack Wins The 2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality Ahead Of Beltrois & About Ready

Doubtful Jack impressed spectators at Melbourne’s Flemington Racecourse on Saturday when the gelding defeated a quality field to win the Group Three Bobbie Lewis Quality (1400m).

Ten horses formed the 2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality final field, but the Not A Single Doubt gelding proved too strong by securing a three and a quarter length victory.

Luke Nolen took the winning reins and guided his mount perfectly as the pair sat on the speed to pull away in the final stages.

Beltrois finished second despite a strong finish, but beat pacemaker About Ready by a short neck into third.

Peter Moody is expecting to run Doubtful Jack in the Group One Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m) on September 18, and follow that up with the Group One Toorak Handicap (1600m) on October 9.

Also taking place on Saturday was the superb Group Two Makybe Diva Stakes (1600m), the Group Two Danehill Stakes (1200m), the Group Two Let’s Elope Stakes (1400m) and five other events.

So if you would like to follow Doubtful Jack or any of the other runners this weekend then head to

There you will find the latest odds and markets on all upcoming races set to hit the tracks around Australia and around the world.

2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality Results

Place Horse Trainer Jockey
1 Doubtful Jack Peter G Moody Luke Nolen
2 Beltrois Robbie Griffiths Craig Williams
3 About Ready Mick Price Craig Newitt
4 Perturbo C & C Alderson Ben Melham
5 Leica Larrikin Richard Freyer Mathew Cahill
6 Sweepstaking Gillian Heinrich Dwayne Dunn
7 Life To The Full D & S Brunton Nicholas Hall
8 We’re Gonna Rock Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd
9 The Fuzz (NZ) David Hayes Brad Rawiller
10 Love Conquers All M,W & J Hawkes Jim Cassidy
Scratched Swick (NZ) Bart Cummings James Winks
Scratched Chasm Heath Conners Mark Zahra

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field