Love Conquers All Wins The 2010 Missile Stakes Defeating Danleigh

August 7, 2010

Love Conquers All Wins The 2010 Missile Stakes Defeating Danleigh

On Saturday afternoon Love Conquers All claimed full honours in the $125,000 Group Three Missile Stakes (1200m) at Sydney’s Royal Randwick Racecourse.

The classy four-year-old saw off eight fellow starters after a superb jump from barrier two on San Domenico Stakes Day.

The 2010 Missile Stakes was one of the feature events on the track on Saturday, forming the next stint of action in the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival.

The Mossman offspring went into the race as favourite with and did not fail to deliver, maintaining an unbeaten record at the Sydney track with five wins from as many starts.

It was a superb run from Love Conquers All which had Corey Brown in the hot seat, who guided the June Stakes winner to sit just off the pace from the jump.

Constantly threatening to make a move, the four-year-old turned it up a gear 150 metres from the finish line to head home by a length-and-a-half sending a message out to other spring racing contenders.

Danleigh finished in second spot after leading for the majority of the race, but the seven-year-old could not keep up the pace, finishing ahead of third-placed Sniper’s Bullet.

All three placegetters started their spring racing campaigns with impressive wins, returning to the track to prove they have what it takes to succeed this spring.

Also taking place on Saturday at Sydney’s super track was the 2010 San Domenico Stakes and six other great events.

If you plan to get in on the action next weekend, then don’t mess around at the TAB, head straight to where you will find the best odds and markets going on all horse races around the country.

2010 Missile Stakes Final Field

Position Horse Trainer Jockey SP
Love Conquers All
Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Jim Cassidy $1.80
Chris Waller Hugh Bowman $3.20
Sniper’s Bullet
Tracey Bartley Blake Shinn $8
Prince Braeman
Paul Perry Tommy Berry $16

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Leicester Top 2018 SA Derby Ti...

A.D. Hollindale Stakes 2018 Be...

A.D. Hollindale Stakes 2018 Betting update: Comin’ Through the solid pick

The Chris Waller trained Comin’ Through remains the firm favourite for the...

Catchy to head Lindsay Park Te...

Catchy to head Lindsay Park Team in 2018 Robert Sangster Stakes

Blue Diamond Stakes winner Catchy is set to lead the Lindsay Park Team in the...

Savacool and Sopressa share to...

Savacool and Sopressa share top spot in 2018 Australasian Betting

Last start winners Savacool and Sopressa share the early favouritism in the...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool included in 2018 J H B Carr Stakes nominations

Victorian filly So Far Sokool is included in the sixteen nominations for the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field