2010 Melbourne Cup Day Schedule, Prizemoney & Form

July 6, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2010 Melbourne Cup Day Schedule, Prizemoney & Form

The 2010 Melbourne Cup Day schedule has been announced by the VRC for the historic 150th running of the event this November, with the prizemoney, start time, date and race order all decided and published.

This year the Emirates Melbourne Cup will run on Tuesday November 2 at Victoria’s esteemed Flemington Racecourse. As the scheduled highlight of Melbourne Cup Day, the testing 3200m Group 1 Melbourne Cup is programmed as Race 7 at the meeting’s bumper 10 event card.

Set to jump at 3:00pm Victoria time, Flemington Race 7- the Melbourne Cup, is worth a record $6 million in prizemoney this year plus $175,000 in trophies. The breakdown of Melbourne Cup prizemoney and trophies for 2010 is as follows, with the top 10 Melbourne Cup placegetters awarded prizemoney according to their finishing order.

2010 Melbourne Cup Prizemoney



First $3.6 million & trophies. Trophies valued at $150,000 (owner), $10,000 (trainer), $10,000 (jockey), $2,500 (Strapper – Tommy Woodcock Trophy) & $2,500 (breeder).
Second $900,000
Third $450,000
Fourth $250,000
Fifth $175,000
Sixth $125,000
Seventh $125,000
Eighth $125,000
Ninth $125,000
Tenth $125,000

Melbourne Cup betting is a huge part of the overall festivities of the race, which is the richest handicap event in the world, and one of the best betting tips is to check out the form of the Melbourne Cup field.

Pre-nomination betting on the Melbourne Cup is open right now at online bookmakers, which is one of the reasons why you should bet online and not at the TAB! The earlier you get in the better odds and payouts you will enjoy come spring.

Ladbrokes.com.au will have the best value Melbourne Cup odds come nomination time, which is on Tuesday August 3.

The Nomination and Declaration schedule for the 2010 Melbourne Cup is listed below, and these dates are important as each stage will give more insight into the final field of Melbourne Cup starters for the year and what horse to put your money on!

2010 Melbourne Cup Nomination & Declaration Schedule


Date & Time

Nomination Tues 3 August – 12 noon
Late Nomination Tues 10 August – 12 noon
Handicaps Declared Wed 1 September
Second Declaration Tues 5 October – 12 noon
Third Declaration Mon 25 October – 10 am
Final Declaration Sat 30 October – 5 pm

Once the Melbourne Cup declarations are made we here at Races.com.au will be providing the most detailed and useful Melbourne Cup form for all the runners and giving the best 2010 Melbourne Cup tips – so bookmark this page!

Melbourne Cup Day is one of four prestigious race meetings held as part of Flemington’s annual Melbourne Cup Carnival, the most anticipated mini-festival of the wider Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

Cup Carnival time is a favourite with racing enthusiasts and punters as there is so much money to be won by backing your favourite Melbourne Cup runners! But don’t waste your wagering dollars at the TAB. Take five minutes now and sign up at Ladbrokes.com.au to make the most of your Melbourne Cup betting money!

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field