Here De Angels Wins Rubiton Stakes

February 6, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Here De Angels Wins Rubiton Stakes

Trainer Mark Kavanagh may have missed out on the big on at Caulfield on Saturday, but did see some success at the meeting when his gelding Here De Angels won the $125 000 Group 3 Rokk Ebony Rubiton Stakes (1100m) in a record-breaking run.

Ridden by star hoop Michael Rodd, Here De Angels ($7) beat home the $3.30 favourite and top-weight Lucky Secret by a head with Rostova ($21) in third.

A six-year-old son of Dehere, Here De Angels blasted 0.13 seconds Intelligent Stars? previous race record when he ran a sensational 1:01.73s over the 1100m sprint feature.

Peter Moody?s classy filly Avenue ($4) set a speedy pace early on but fell back in the final metres to finish fifth, just ahead of the other highly fancied filly in the field, Irish Lights ($5) who came in sixth.

On Saturday, Kavanagh?s CF Orr Stakes runner, 2009 Melbourne Cup winner Shocking, ran a dismal second last in the Group 1 feature.

Here De Angels is showing perfect form for the Group 1 Oakleigh Plate in two weeks time. For more Oakleigh Plate news click here.

2010 Rubiton Stakes Results:





1 HERE DE ANGELS Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd
2 LUCKY SECRET Tony Vasil Nash Rawiller
3 ROSTOVA Steve Richards Steven King
4 GRAN SASSO Mick Price Craig Newitt
5 AVENUE Peter G Moody Luke Nolen
6 IRISH LIGHTS David Hayes Glen Boss
7 SECRET FLYER Marky Young Danny Nikolic
8 GOLD IN DUBAI Mark Riley Mark Pegus
9 SILVER BULLION Leon Corstens Brent Stanley
10 HAPPY GLEN Robbie Griffiths Danny Brereton
Scratched DISSOLVED M, W & J Hawkes

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field