2010 Expressway Stakes Preview & Final Field

February 4, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2010 Expressway Stakes Preview & Final Field

This Saturday February 6, aside from all the exciting Group racing action going on at Caulfield for C F Orr Stakes Day, Rosehill Racecourse is also hosting another major meeting centred around the running of the $200 000 Group 2 Green Day at the Gardens Expressway Stakes (1200m).

A small but elite field of eight runners will take to the turf in the sprint feature with trainer Chris Waller preparing two of the highest seeded starters.

Waller has Manikato Stakes winner Danleigh drawn ideally in barrier three while Rangirangdoo will jump wider from gate six.

Other top contenders for the title include the Mark de Montfort-trained McClintock in barrier seven. Despite the wide draw, this five-year-old son of King Cugat has had excellent recent form that includes his October win in the Group 3 Moonga Stakes.

McClintock will face off against the David Payne-trained Centennial Park once again, after Centennial Park defeated them back in October in the Group 3 AAMI Stakes. Centennial Park starts from barrier four on Saturday and despite not having had a start since their AAMI Stakes win, did produce a brilliant trial victory at Rosehill on January 22.

Locally trained star Dao Dao is a gelding prepared by the Hawkes training team who has an impressive winning strike rate of 50% having won 7 of their 14 starts.

A Hong Kong Champions Mile placegetter, Dao Dao has further gained popularity for the Expressway Stakes after being blessed with barrier one.

Also keep an eye on the Clarry Conners-trained mare Court in barrier five. Due to be ridden by in-form hoop Glyn Schofield, Court was a last start winner in the Carrington Stakes.

The 2010 Expressway Stakes will star as race six on the programme?s great eight-event card.

For more Expressway Stakes news click here.

2010 Expressway Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw:






Weight (kg)

Chris Waller Tim Clark 3 58.5
Chris Waller Corey Brown 6 58.5
M, W & J Hawkes Rod Quinn 1 58.5
Mark de Montfort Chris Munce 7 58.5
David Payne Blake Shinn 4 58.5
Clarry Conners Glyn Schofield 5 56.5
Anthony Cummings Brenton Avdulla 2 56.5
John P Thompson Tye Angland 8 55.5

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field