Itstheone Wins Ballarat Cup

November 18, 2009

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Itstheone Wins Ballarat Cup

Itstheone has given Mark Kavanagh another victory after winning today?s $130,000 Listed Ballarat Cup (2200m).

Starting as favourite for the race, Itstheone had a perfect run under jockey Kerrin McEvoy with a final sprint to make the lead in the final 200m.

The topweight of the race was New Zealand stayer Gallions Reach, which carried an impressive 57.5kg past the post to finish in second place after finishing 13th in the Melbourne Cup.

Davcon finished third while Bourbonstreetblues failed to win five straight country cups for trainer Darryl Cannon.

The seven year old was out wide for much of the early stages of the race however managed to push up in the final stages to finish in sixth place.

For Kavanagh, this final win marks a whirlwind season in which Shamoline Warrior was scratched on the morning of the Victoria Derby, Whobegotyou failed miserably in the Cox Plate, an injury forced 2008 Cox Plate winner Maldivian to retire from racing and Shocking gave the trainer his first Melbourne Cup win.

The Ballarat Cup marks the official end of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival with many horses now making their way to Perth for this Saturday?s $1 million Railway Stakes.

Ballarat Cup Final Results:




Kerrin McEvoy
Gallions Reach
Dwayne Dunn
Brent Stanley
Daka?s Gem
Ben Melham
Chris Symons
Dean Yendall
Sylvan O?Reilly
Danny Nikolic
Oak Heart
Linda Meech
Craig Newitt
Escape Artist
Roger Booth
Jason Maskiell
Jarrod Fry
Golden Charmer
Peter Mertens
Seek The Stars
Jason Lyon
Red Riviera
Craig Robertson
Nathan Rose
Ladies In Luck
Brian Park

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field