Melbourne Cup Day Race Results

November 4, 2009

Melbourne Cup Day Race Results

Race 1 – AGL Renewable Energy Stakes

Time: 0:58.62

Place Horse Jockey
1st She’s Got Gears C. Williams
2nd Shaaheq B. Rawiller
3rd Crystal Lily C.D. Symons
4th Riverina’s Girl M. Flaherty
5th Across The Moon M.J. Zahra
6th Devils Melody N. Hall
7th Capital Raising B. Shinn
8th Secret Destiny D. Oliver
9th Indulgent C. Brown
10th Flying Rosa H. Bowman
11th Skyewithdiamonds K. McEvoy
12th Running On Faith D. Holland
13th Dosh Dash C. Newitt
14th Whipthebrewer D. Dunn
15th Beauty Gene D. Yendall
16th Indigo S.W. Arnold

Race 2 – Schiavello Plate

Time: 1:43.83

Place Horse Jockey
1st Avienus K. Bradley
2nd Bashful Girl D. Oliver
3rd Lamarr M. Rodd
4th Miss Lily Rose S. King
5th Beaucoup C. Newitt
6th Game Serena G. Schofield
7th Hidden Wonder D. Gauci
8th Bubble Below C. Williams
9th Midnight Wine D. Nikolic
10th Enchanting Waters A. Spiteri
11th Soft Sell F. Alesci
12th Blue Collar Jill D. Holland
13th Epic Journey C. Munce
14th Lara’s Glitter L. Nolen

Race 3 – Lavazza A Modo Mio

Time: 3:00.45

Place Horse Jockey
1st Linton Street C.D. Symons
2nd Juan Carlos L. Nolen
3rd Courtney G. Boss
4th Doosra Diamond S. Baster
5th Mr Marciano N. Rose
6th Oak Heart D. Nikolic
7th Cheddington D. Tourneur
8th Jara C. Newitt
9th Humaway J. Benbow
10th Jervois K. McEvoy
11th Think Money M. Rodd
12th Completion R. Booth
13th Zacroona D. Dunn
14th Sentire M.J. Zahra
15th Fordee P. Mertens
16th Father Dex D. Yendall
17th Ken And Kim M. Payne

Race 4 – Herald Sun Stakes

Time: 1:25.45

Place Horse Jockey
1st Strawberry Field N. Hall
2nd Ortensia C. Williams
3rd Rose Syrah N. Rawiller
4th Amberino D. Oliver
5th Dane Julia D. Dunn
6th Alverta B. Shinn
7th (DH) Viking Turf Belle B.J. Melham
7th (DH) Hidden Energy D. Nikolic
9th Danehill Smile C. Brown
10th Chinchilla Rose H. Bowman
11th Clandon Z. Purton
12th Symphony Miss L. Nolen
13th Arclace M.J. Zahra
14th Romneya K. McEvoy
15th Tootsie G. Boss
16th Sensational Toy M. Rodd

Race 5 – Schweppes Tonic 1000

Time: 0:59.28

Place Horse Jockey
1st Common Interest D. Dunn
2nd Devils Force H. Bowman
3rd Broken C. Williams
4th Definitely Ready M. Rodd
5th You Dee Cee D. Tourneur
6th Noesis V. Duric
7th Dancescape N. Hall
8th Shot of Scarlet C. Munce
9th Tariks D. Nikolic

Race 6 – Lexus Hybrid Plate

Time: 1:24.92

Place Horse Jockey
1st Majestic Music S.W. Arnold
2nd Europa Point D. Dunn
3rd Indian Ocean C. Brown
4th Furline C. Williams
5th Kanzan K. McEvoy
6th Martindale Hall D. Oliver
7th So Anyway B. Shinn
8th She Swings L. Nolen
9th Miss Shamardal C. Munce
10th Starry Eyed D. Smith
11th Solarco D. Nikolic
12th Miraculous Miss G. Boss
13th Stormy Hussey N. Hall
14th Hukba C.D. Symons

Race 7 – Emirates Melbourne Cup

Time: 3:23.87

Place Horse Jockey
1st Shocking C. Brown
2nd Crime Scene (IRE) K. McEvoy
3rd Mourilyan (IRE) G. Schofield
4th Master O’Reilly (NZ) V. Duric
5th Harris Tweed (NZ) C. Newitt
6th Alcopop D. Tourneur
7th Viewed B. Rawiller
8th C’est La Guerre (NZ) N. Hall
9th Kibbutz (NZ) C.D. Symons
10th Newport P. Wells
11th Daffodil (NZ) C. Munce
12th Munsef (GB) Z. Purton
13th Gallions Reach (NZ) D. Dunn
14th Leica Ding C. Williams
15th Ista Kareem (NZ) L. Nolen
16th Allez Wonder M. Payne
17th Capecover (NZ) N.G. Harris
18th Basaltico (IRE) D. Nikolic
19th Zavite (NZ) M.J. Zahra
20th Spin Around M.R. Du Plessis
21st Roman Emperor (NZ) H. Bowman
22nd Fiumicino (NZ) S. King
23rd Warringah (GB) D. Oliver

Race 8 – Johnnie Walker Stakes

Time: 1:50.86

Place Horse Jockey
1st Right Fong M. Pegus
2nd La Rocket S. Baster
3rd Sound of Nature (USA) D. Dunn
4th The Fonz (NZ) K. McEvoy
5th Down Under Boy N. Rawiller
6th El Cazador D. Yendall
7th Last Man Out G. Boss
8th Majestical (NZ) C.D. Symons
9th Pillar of Hercules L. Nolen
10th Sandhill Prince D. Tourneur
11th Stokehouse C. Brown
12th Mission Critical B.J. Melham
13th Validator N. Hall

Race 9 – MSS Security Sprint

Time: 1:10.66

Place Horse Jockey
1st Ahdashim (NZ) B. Shinn
2nd Here De Angels M. Rodd
3rd All Cheval C. Williams
4th Snip Esprit G. Schofield
5th Bocuse D. Nikolic
6th Custodian G. Boss
7th Bold Moves C. Newitt
8th Minnesota Shark S. King
9th Juggle The Books M. Pegus
10th Danzylum P. Mertens
11th Fully Armed D. Gauci
12th Cocinero B.J. Melham
13th Don’t Tell Pat R. Booth
14th Uncle Ivan C.D. Symons
15th Rock Home Late D. Dunn

Race 10 – The TAB Big6

Time: 1:23.64

Place Horse Jockey
1st Flying Tessie K. McEvoy
2nd Spirited Halo D. Nikolic
3rd Bonindi B.J. Melham
4th Syndrome (NZ) M. J. Zahra
5th Huxssen M. Allen
6th Gogocanny C. Williams
7th Overtake D. Dunn
8th Bondarchuk (NZ) H. Bowman
9th Egyptian Lova B. Shinn
10th Flat Chat S. Baster
11th De Mars J.G. Fry
12th Produced (NZ) M. Pegus
13th Gala Guzzler (NZ) C.D. Symons
14th Run Roxy Run D. Oliver
15th Elumino L. Nolen
16th Royal Striker (NZ) M. Rodd

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field